Physical Address
203 Agricultural Communications
Lincoln, NE 68588-0912
PO Box 94942
Lincoln, NE 68509-4942

Career Fair: Power, Structural and Technical Companies

What does power, structural and technical systems mean when looking at careers according to the Nebraska Career Cluster? Careers in this area can include applying knowledge of engineering, hydraulics, pneumatics, electronics, power, structures and controls to the field of agriculture. Examples of career opportunities: diesel technician, agricultural engineer, GIS specialist, land surveyor, farm equipment technician, contractor/builder and welder. 

Currently, there are an estimated 404,800 welders in the United States, according to CareerExplorer. They state that the welding job market is projected to grow by 5.6% from 2016 to 2026. There are 4,050 employed welders in Nebraska, according to CareerExplorer. 

Make sure to track your Career Fair participation on Goosechase by answering the questions that are in each video. If your chapter participates you will receive a box of promotional materials from the sponsors after the Career Fair closes! The Career Fair is open April 1 - April 23 to participate to earn prizes. 

Goosechase Information: Search for "2021 Nebraska FFA Virtual Career Fair". Then create a profile. You can participate as a chapter or individually, but please put your chapter name next to your name so that we know where to send the promotional materials.


Chief Industries, Inc.

Contact: Lori Schuppan | Email: lori.schuppan@chiefind.com | Phone Number: 3083897325 | Website: https://www.chiefind.com/


Reinke Manufacturing

Contact: Jacob Knipp | Email: jacobknipp@reinke.com | Phone Number: 4023657334 | Website: https://www.reinke.com/


AKRS Equipment

Contact: Diane Waters  | Email: dwaters@akrs.com | Phone Number: 402-430-3993 | Website: https://www.akrs.com/


Titan Machinery

Contact: Sarah Kenz  | Email: sarah.kenz@titanmachinery.com | Phone Number: 7013560130 | Website: www.titanmachinery.com


U.S. Army

Contact: Staff Sergeant Ryan DeBuhr| Email: Ryan.c.debuhr.mil@mail.mil | Phone Number: (402) 291-8264 | Website: www.goarmy.com/omaha


Grossenburg Implement

Contact: Katriona Koenig | Email: katrionakoenig@grossenburg.com | Phone Number: 104-369-2066 | Website: https://www.grossenburg.com/


Highway Signing

Contact: Elise Chesson  | Email: elise@highwaysigning.com | Phone Number: 402-457-6810 | Website: https://www.highwaysigning.com/


Black Hills Energy

Contact: Nick Eckert  | Email: nick.eckert@blackhillscorp.com | Phone Number: 4026313354 | Website: https://www.blackhillsenergy.com/


LandMark Implement

Contact: Deanna Karmazin | Email: deannakarmazin@landmarkimp.com | Phone Number: 402-310-7561 | Website: www.landmarkimp.com


KanEquip

Contact: Richard Dugan | Email: richard.dugan@kanequip.com | Phone Number: 7854583325 | Website: https://www.kanequip.com/careers/