Physical Address
203 Agricultural Communications
Lincoln, NE 68588-0912
PO Box 94942
Lincoln, NE 68509-4942

Nebraska FFA Celebrates Success at National FFA Convention

We are so proud of the many Nebraska FFA members that worked hard all year to prepare for competitive events at the 2019 National FFA Convention. Below is a listing of those teams and individuals who won or received gold medals. Please join us in celebrating all students who participated in these events.

Star Awards

American Star Farmer Top 4 - Garret Talcott, Palmyra FFA

Proficiency Awards

Veterinary Science – Entrepreneurship/Placement National Winner - Katherine Mohr, Twin River FFA

Leadership Development Events

Conduct of Chapter Meetings Gold – Stuart FFA

Parliamentary Procedure National Winner - Imperial FFA (Valerie Herbert, Brooklyn Christensen, Jozie Schilke, Lindsey Mendenhall, Courtney Odens, Alexis Richmond)

Career Development Events

Agriculture Communications Gold Individual – Marcus Spotanski, Stanton FFA

Environmental & Natural Resources Gold Individual – Noah Thede, St. Paul FFA

Horse Evaluation Gold Individual – Sadie Smutny, Elkhorn Valley FFA

Meats Evaluation and Technology Gold (5th place) Team – Eustis-Farnam FFA (Georgia Ray, Amber Lange & Zeb Knackstedt)

Meats Evaluation and Technology Gold Individual – Georgia Ray, Eustis-Farnam FFA

Meats Evaluation and Technology Gold Individual – Amber Lange, Eustis-Farnam FFA

Meats Evaluation and Technology Gold Individual – Zeb Knackstedt, Eustis-Farnam FFA

Veterinary Science Gold Team – Ogallala FFA (Kendra Godina, Makenna Eisenzimmer, Tanner Ostrander, Tyler Perrin)

Veterinary Science Gold (7th place) – Kendra Godina, Ogallala FFA

Ag Sales Gold Team (6th place) – Hayes Center (Jaycee Lapp, Ethan Broker, Ashton Erickson, Jakob Anderjaska)

Agriscience Fair

Environmental Services/Natural Resources IV Gold – West Holt FFA (Jordyn Laible & Taylor Schaaf)

Power, Structural and Technical Systems II Gold – Syracuse FFA (Cody Damme & Lucas Harden)