Physical Address
203 Agricultural Communications
Lincoln, NE 68588-0912
PO Box 94942
Lincoln, NE 68509-4942

Keri Votruba Future of Farming Endowment Supports Future Agriculture Leaders

(LINCOLN) – Nebraska FFA Foundation and St. Paul, Minn.-based AgriBank are honored to recognize former Nebraska FFA State Officer Keri Votruba through an endowment to honor his legacy in crop and livestock production.

Votruba, a rancher and crop farmer from Hemingford, Neb., was chair of the AgriBank Board of Directors when he died unexpectedly in October 2019.

“Keri was a tireless advocate for AgriBank, the Farm Credit System, and rural communities and agriculture,” said Richard Davidson, chair of the AgriBank board. “He was especially passionate about helping young people get started in farming and ranching. The endowment is a fitting memorial, because as a young man, Keri served as a state FFA officer in Nebraska.”

The endowment will recognize students with a Supervised Agricultural Experience in crop production or livestock production through the Nebraska FFA Association’s proficiency award program. Stacey Agnew, Nebraska FFA Foundation Executive Director, says “I am very excited to help AgriBank pass on Keri’s legacy through FFA members across the state. This is such a great way to honor his support of agriculture, rural communities and young future leaders in agriculture, food and natural resources.”

About the Nebraska FFA Foundation

The Nebraska FFA Foundation invests in agricultural education and FFA for over 9,000 FFA members and their advisors in Nebraska by growing leaders, building communities and strengthening agriculture. For more information, visit

About AgriBank

AgriBank is part of the customer-owned, nationwide Farm Credit System. Under Farm Credit's cooperative structure, AgriBank is primarily owned by 14 local Farm Credit Associations, which provide financial products and services to rural communities and agriculture. AgriBank obtains funds and provides funding and financial solutions to those Associations. The AgriBank District covers a 15-state area stretching from Wyoming to Ohio and Minnesota to Arkansas. For more information, please visit


Nebraska FFA Foundation Executive Director

Stacey Agnew

Phone: 402-960-4611


AgriBank Communications

Phone: 651-282-8609